AC Milan Coloring Pages Pdf to Print

On this page, you will find best collectuon of AC Milan coloring pages. You can having fun with these coloring pages with your crayons. Also, you can color them together with your friends.

A.C. Milan is an Italian soccer club from the city of Milan. It was founded on December 16, 1899, by Englishman Sir Alfred Edwards and currently plays in the Italian Serie A. 

Free AC Milan Coloring Pages

A.C. Milan is one of the most prestigious clubs in the world. They have won the UEFA Champions League seven times (in eleven finals).

Also, they have won the European Super Cup five times, the European Cup Winners’ Cup twice, the Intercontinental Cup three times, and the Club World Cup once.

The first offices of the club were located in the Fiaschetteria Toscana on Via Berchet in Milan. Edwards, well known in Milan’s high society, was the club’s first elected president.

Formed by Milanese and English sportsmen, the club started as a society that initially included a cricket section (led by Edward Nathan Berra) and a soccer section (led by David Allison). 

The club required its members to pay an annual membership fee of 20 lire. The idea quickly caught on among young Italians who had studied in England. Still, unlike cricket, soccer was viewed with reservations by Italy’s upper class.

In January 1900, Edwards registered the team with the FIF (Federazione Italiana del Football), the predecessor of today’s FIGC. 

The first official match was played against FC Torinese, four on April 15, 1900, a game in which the Rossoneri lost 0-3. 

That same month the team won the first trophy in its history, the Medaglia del Re (King’s Medal), presented by King Humbert I, after beating Juventus 2-0. 

In 1901, at the age of just two, Milan (under the guidance of Kilpin, a player coach) won its first Italian championship on May 5, after beating Genoa 3-0, with a hat-trick by Kilpin. 

In 1902, Milan won the last edition of the Medaglia del Re, making it the third year that they won the trophy.5

In 1906, after matching Juventus on points at the end of the girone finale, a play-off match had to be played. 

The match ended in a goalless draw, and since the extra time or penalty system was not followed at the time, the FIF designated the neutral ground of the US Milanese to play the second match. 

As the stadium was located in the same city as Milan, La Veccia Signora’s officials protested and refused to play; thus, the title was awarded to Milan. 

The team was crowned champion again the following year (1907) after beating Andrea Doria’s Torino. They also managed to win the prestigious Palla Dapples for the third consecutive year.

In 1908, following disputes over the inclusion of foreign players in the team, 43 members left the club and formed Inter Milan. 

While Milan remained the flagship club of workers and trade unionists, Inter became the favorite team of Milan’s upper classes.

In 1916 the club won the Federal Cup, an unofficial trophy that had replaced the national championship, which was suspended due to the First World War.

San Siro Stadium is located in the city of Milan, Italy. AC Milan and Inter Milan play their home matches there. It is often known as “Giuseppe Meazza” when Inter played there.

Download AC Milan Coloring Pages Pdf